Mostrando las entradas de octubre, 2015

Learn About Canada

Canada has a Prime Minister instead of President
Their country is comprised of Provinces, not States and they are Ten:  British Columbia, Alberta, Saskatchewan, Manitoba, Ontario, Quebec, New Brunswick, Newfoundland and Labrador, Nova Scotia, Prince Edward Islad; and Three Territories: Norwest Territories, Yukon and Nunavut. Canada is an independent constitution monarchy. The Canadian Constitution retains Queen Elizabeth as the Queen of Canada, and keeps its membership in the commonwealth. They legalized the medical use of marijuana in 2001, and the gay marriage in 2005. Canada became a nation on July 01, 1967 Labour Day is the First Monday of September The United States is Canada's leading trade partner and vice versa. 28% of Canada's are British descent, 23% French Origin, 15% are of other European Background, 26% mixed background, 6% are of Asian, African or Arab descent, and 2% are of aboriginal background. English and French are the official languages and federal document…